Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Saint Sophia, Monemvasia

The church of Saint Sophia, built in the late 12th century in Upper Town of Monemvasia, is the most significant monument of the Castle. It is an octagonal church with…

Saints Theodore, Mystras

The church of Saints Theodore is the main church (Katholikon) of the monastery of Vrondohi, in Lower Town. It was built in the late 13th century (1920-1926) by the monk…

Church of Our Lady Peribleptos

It was the main church (Katholikon) of the monastery, dedicated to Our Lady. It was built in mid-14th century, probably by the first governor of Mystras, Manuel Kantakouzenos and his…

Cistercian Monastery of Zaraka

East of the ancient site of Stymphalos, next to the main road, stands the bulk of a tower-shaped pillar, part from the Monastery of Cistercian Monks of Zaraka. Next to…

Saint George, Geraki

It was originally a two-aisled church dating back to the 11th century. It underwent many transformations during the Rule of the Franks, such as the addition of a third nave…

Shopping Cart
There are no products in the cart!
Skip to content