loader image
The best of you
Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
Info Spot


As an EU Member State, Greece uses the euro (€). Just like other Member States, it uses 6 subdivisions of the euro, i.e. €0.01, €0.02, €0.05, €0.10, €0.20 and €0.50 (cents), and €1,00 and €2.00 coins. It also uses the following banknotes: €5.00, €10.00, €20.00, €50.00, €100.00, €200.00 and €500.00.

You can exchange your foreign currency in all banks that accept foreign currency and provide a detailed list of foreign exchange rates.

Greek banks are open five days a week, from Monday to Thursday from 08:00-14:30 and on Friday from 08:00-13:30.

Of course, credit card holders can use ATMs on a 24-hour basis.

You can also exchange your foreign currency in duly authorized offices in large cities. You will have to produce your passport.


Shopping Cart
There are no products in the cart!
Skip to content